24 April 2013

Baldo - Warm Up DJ Set For Atoms For Peace

*free download

01. Space Dimension Controller - 2357 A.D.
02. Nosaj Thing - Eclipse/Blue feat. Kazu Makino
03. Beacon - Feeling's Gone
04. Ada - Faith (Koze's Grungerwomen Remix)
05. Daphni - Springs
06. Benjamin Damage - Spirals
07. Four Tet - Jupiters (Happa Remix)
08. Burial - Ashtray Wasp
09. Dark Sky - Shutter Speed
10. Shed - Prototype
11. Cosmin TRG - Vertigo
12. Four Tet - 128 Harps
13. Gold Panda - Brazil
14. Les Sins - Taken
15. Zomby - Godzilla
16. Addison Groove - I Go Boom (Doc Daneeka Remix)
17. Benjamin Damage - Together

RocketNumberNine - Rotunda (Four Tet Refix)

*free download

07 April 2013

Berberian Sound Studio (2012)


The xx - Sunset (Jamie Jones Remix)


Diplo and friends expand the free EP series; this is allegedly the last one before the group’s new album.
The fourth edition of the Lazer Strikes Back series treads similar ground as the last three: remixes of and by the tropical-electro collective. Included are a bombastic, bro-step remix of Major Lazer’s ‘Jah No Partial’ by Run DMT, remixes of Bunji Garlin and No Doubt, and a big room edit of Snoop Lion’s ‘No Guns Allowed’. The highlight is a reworking of ‘Get Free’ featuring Kingston’s Chronixx.
Download Lazer Strikes Back Vol. 4 now. Major Lazer’s Free The Universe is due out on April 15 via new home Secretly Canadian, but we can’t help but think that this EP might mean another delay is in the cards.

05 April 2013

Exclusive JJ Doom Mixtape By Dazed Digital

Flying Lotus - About that time//A glitch is a glitch

Listen to a New Flying Lotus Song, Recorded for Cartoon Network's "Adventure Time" Series - Pitchfork
Flying Lotus has shared a new track that he recorded for a recent episode of the Cartoon Network series "Adventure Time". It's called "About that time // A glitch is a glitch"-- listen above. He's also shared the entire episode, available for free download here.

Tuesday Born - Sleep With Stars

Roska - I Need Love(Feat. Anesha)

Zomby - W I T H L O V E

Listen to a New Track from Zomby - XLR8R 
The enigmatic and controversial producer known only as Zomby has posted a new track online which is purportedly part of the follow up to 2011’s Nothing EP. ”W I T H L O V E” hit the internet almost as quietly as the bass-music firebrand’s most recent modeling turn, and raises just about as many questions. The clip was posted along with a link to a new website which currently only hosts the new song. As Pitchfork reports, “W I T H L O V E” is part of an album slated for a summer release via 4AD.  

Coma - My Orbit (Dauwd Mix)

James Blake - Every Day I Ran (Bonus Track) / Take a Fall For Me (feat. RZA)