30 October 2014

Jacques Greene - 1 4 ME

After Life, After Party EP - Out Nov 11th

1. After Life, After Party
2. 1 4 Me
3. After Life, After Party (Suicideyear Remix)
4. After Life, After Party (Sei A Remix) 

"These tracks were born out of experimenting with a bit of self-imposed restraints. Afterlife was a particular sound palette I wanted to stick to and see what would come of it. 1 4 me was trying to challenge myself to keep an arrangement dead simple. They came out of a period that was actually really prolific for me and hope to share more soon, but these two stuck together with a playful spirit. Some fun for the end of summer, as we tread into winter" - JG

José González - Vestiges & Claws (Album Trailer)

“José González will release brand new album VESTIGES & CLAWS 17th February 2015.
Pre-order the album on iTunes: http://smarturl.it/iTunesVestigesClaws 

Since releasing ‘In Our Nature’ in 2007, José González has been steadily collecting riffs and ideas for new songs.”

GhostlyCast #55: Michael Cina - "Time And Space"

“For this special edition of GhostlyCast, Michael Cina pulls from his vast collection of records for a house meditation. Cina is a creative director, designer and Artist residing in Minneapolis, MN. Apart from his visual career, he started out DJing in the late 80's and was active in the vibrant Dallas club scene in the early 90's playing alongside some of the best DJs of the era. Producing over 100 release covers for Ghostly and Spectral, Cina will compile them for a special book published by VSCO this winter.”


Motor City Drum Ensemble ‎– Send A Prayer 1 (MCDE)

Manuel Tur ‎– Beasts & The Birds (Delusions Of Grandeur)
Medlar ‎– Knockard Pearl (Detroit Swindle Remix) (Wolf Music)
6th Borough Project ‎– Back 2 Black (Cuthead Remix) (Delusions Of Grandeur)

Laszlo Dancehall - Manley Harrison (ManMakeMusic)

Lawrence - Dwelling on the Dunes (Laid)

Vakula - All The Same (3rd Strike)

Matrixxman - Venetian Mask (Spectral)

Leon Vynehall - Sister (AUS)

Motor City Drum Ensemble ‎– Raw Cuts (Recloose Remix) (MCDE)

Sai - A La Carte (Freerange)

Fulbert ‎– Last Shot For Tonight (Rawthenticity)

Agnes and Torpedoman - Wanname (Sthlmaudio Recordings)
Brawther - Spaceman Funk (Balance)

Brawther - Endless (Underground Mix)(Balance)

Vaib-R ‎– Winds (Nous)

Greg Beato - Let Em Know (Apron Records)

Patricia - Hulderhusan (Spectral)

29 October 2014

clark - Winter Linn

“'Winter Linn' is the latest single from the new eponymous album out next week and is also available on YouTube - bit.ly/winter-linn

"like a techno version of shellac" - Clark

A Clark Special will broadcast on NTS from 3PM (UK) on Wednesday 29th - ntslive.co.uk/

The track is taken from 'Clark' out next week, and is available to download with pre-orders from,
Bleep - smarturl.it/clark-bleep
iTunes - smarturl.it/clark-itunes

The CD, LP and digital formats are also available from Amazon - smarturl.it/clark-amazon


10 October 2014

clark - The Grit In The Pearl

'The Grit In The Pearl' is a new song from eponymous 'Clark' LP out Nov 3rd on Warp Records, available to pre-order from Bleep - smarturl.it/clark-bleep

Clark live shows have been announced in New York and LA, including a support show with Massive Attach at The Greek. For the complete tour listing go to bit.ly/clark-us-tour

'Clark' available on CD, 2x LP and digital formats from,
Bleep - smarturl.it/clark-bleep
iTunes - smarturl.it/clark-itunes
Amazon - smarturl.it/clark-amazon


Mr. Oizo - Bear Biscuit

iTunes: smarturl.it/thechurchit
Ninjashop: smarturl.it/thechurch
Amazon: smarturl.it/thechurchLP

Taken from the Mr. Oizo album 'The Church' released 17 November 2014 on Brainfeeder

03 October 2014

Beacon - Fault Lines

Pre-order L1 in The Ghostly Store:

Jon Hopkins - Form By Firelight (with Raphaelle Standell) 

Recorded at Sundlaugin Studio, Mosfellsbær, Iceland in February 2014

Available on vinyl, CD, and digital on the 10th of November.


Vinyl/CD: po.st/AsleepVersionsDM
iTunes: po.st/AsleepVersionsiTunes

Mr. Oizo - Machyne

Mr. Oizo - "Machyne" from the forthcoming album "The Church" on November 18th, 2014 via Brainfeeder Records.

Paula Temple - Ful

from Deathvox EP
Released 27/10/14
Pre-order now from R&S: randsrecords.greedbag.com/buy/deathvox/

Lakker - Mountain Divide

Released 13/10 - pre-order from R&S - randsrecords.greedbag.com/buy/mountain-divide-0/

Noomi Rapace by Aitor Throup - A portrait of the Swedish actor, scored by Flying Lotus | Nowness

Flying Lotus - Never Catch Me ft. Kendrick Lamar

Flying Lotus, 'Never Catch Me feat. Kendrick Lamar', a film by Hiro Murai. The song appears on 'You're Dead!', preview the album and learn more at http://flying-lotus.com