05 April 2015

Actress - Bird Matrix [DJ-Kicks Exclusive]

via !K7 Records:
"Bird Matrix"appears exclusively on Actress' DJ-Kicks mix, out May 5th on !K7.
iTunes: geni.us/Actress
Amazon: geni.us/ActressAMZ
!K7 Store: bit.ly/Actress_K7

"Bird Matrix" was made just after Actress finished writing his most recent album Ghettoville. “My studio was going through a transition, so I was testing all the equipment, and that was one of the first tunes that came out of those experiments,” he explains. It’s a fittingly exploratory tune for a mix that balances traditional functionality with dance music’s cutting edge.

For more info:

SBTRKT - nO less / Renegade / RELICS FT TEV'N

29 March 2015

SBTRKT - Roulette


Omar Souleyman - Enssa El Aatab prod. by Modeselektor

Omar Souleyman Teams With Four Tet, Modeselektor, Black Lips for New Album “Bahdeni Nami” | Pitchfork 

Clark - To Live And Die In Grantham

‘To Live And Die In Grantham’ from ‘Flame Rave’ out now – http://throttleclark.com

The 12” and digital download are available at,

Podcast 379: Fort Romeau | XLR8R

01 David Bowie “Subterraneans” (RCA)
02 Steve Moore “Aphelion” (Spectrum Spools)
03 Mutant Beat Dance “Polyfonikdizko” (Rush Hour)
04 Roman Flugel “Dishes & Wishes” (Live At Robert Johnson)
05 Todd Osborn “Put Your Weight On It” (Frankfurt Mix) (Running Back)
06 ItaloJohnson “Untitled” (ItaloJohnson)
07 Headless Ghost “Swept Illusions” (Clone Royal Oak)
08 Levon Vincent “Impression Of A Rainstorm” (Novel Sounds)
09 Reese & Santonio “How To Play Our Music” (Remix) (Kool Kat)
10 Jon Dark “Deep Enough” (Chance & Dark Remix) (white label)
11 Massimiliano Pagliara “Long Distance Call” (With Telephones) (Live At Robert Johnson)
12 In Flagranti “Outsider House” (Phonica Records)
13 RüF Dug “Magnetic Atmosphere” (Lectric Sands Records)

Fort Romeau - Insides

Insides by Fort Romeau is premiering on Hype Machine

be heard in full ahead of its official release on March 31.

07 March 2015

Fort Romeau & New Jackson - Not A Word

designed, directed and animated by Jack Featherstone
purchase Fort Romeau's 'Insides' at The Ghostly Store: http://www.theghostlystore.com/collections/music/products/fort-romeau-insides

clark - Silver Sun

Taken from ‘Flame Rave’ out 23 March – throttleclark.com

“I started making these ravey tunes to play out at gigs, but they gathered a momentum and gradually formed this E.P. I came back to it again and again – it seemed to work in clubs but also as a sneaky, immersive headphone listen. I love the feel of an almost overwhelming percussive violence being suddenly flooded with heartache and melody. I find that dynamic exhilarating.

I really wanted this E.P. to capture that. I hope you enjoy listening to it!”


26 February 2015

The UK Gold - Original soundtrack by Thom Yorke & Robert Del Naja

1.  Tap24+ Hiha24 (Yorke / Greenwood)
2.  Mosquito Beat Slow (Yorke)
3.  Embers (Del Naja / Dickinson)
4.  Pin Loon Break Up (Yorke / Greenwood)
5.  Mono Jam One V2 (Yorke)
6.  Mission Creep (Del Naja / Dickinson / Morris)
7.  Battle Box (Del Naja / Dickinson)
8.  Passive Fist (Del Naja / Dickinson)
9.  Bull Market (Del Naja / Dickinson)
10. As Pulse V7 Beat Edit (Yorke)
11. Extra Slacker Keys (Yorke)
12. Dead Editors (Del Naja / Dickinson)


08 February 2015

Other Lives - Reconfiguration

From the new album "Rituals" available May 4th in Europe and May 5th in North America

31 January 2015

clark - Winter Boots (Part 1)

download » http://we.tl/6nS3ectjg1

shlohmo - BURIED

The new single from upcoming album, "DARK RED."


iTunes: smarturl.it/DarkRed
True Panther: smarturl.it/DarkRed_LP


Emanative + Four Tet - Makondi

Drums and percussion - Nick Woodmansey
Thumb piano - Kieran Hebden
Recorded by Sam Shepherd on 23rd April 2014
Written by Don Cherry

Taken from the album "The Light Years Of The Darkness" by Emanative available here stevereidfoundation.bandcamp.com/

24 January 2015

José González - Leaf Off / The Cave

"Leaf Off / The Cave" from José González’s upcoming album ‘Vestiges & Claws’ out February 17, 2015

hundred waters - Cavity (Shigeto Remix)

“First remix by @Shigeto off upcoming remix LP, The Moon Rang Like a Bell (Remixed). Out February 17th.

On tour starting February 13th: http://hundred-waters.com/tour

BADBADNOTGOOD & Ghostface Killah - Ray Gun ft. DOOM (Official Video)

Taken from 'Sour Soul', the new album by BADBADNOTGOOD & Ghostface Killah. Produced by Frank Dukes. http://smarturl.it/GhostfaceKillah2015
Released February 24th US & CA / February 23rd UK on Lex Records & Eone Music (Canada)

NTS Radio / Floating Points & Four Tet - 16th January 2015

Caribou Vibration Ensemble - CVE Live 2011

“CARIBOU VIBRATION ENSEMBLE : CVE Live 2011 http://caribouband.bandcamp.com/releases
Limited LP version headed to shops today and includes beautiful poster by Jason Evans and Matthew Cooper.
Featuring Four Tet, James Holden, Ahmed Gallab of Sinkane, the quartet of horn players who recorded on ‘Swim’: Kyle Brenders, Colin Fisher, Rob Piilonen and Steve Ward.
All profits to Gendered Intelligence in memory of our dear friend Julia Brightly.” - Caribou

Arca - Sheep (Hood By Air FW15)

Hood By Air for Pitti Uomo FW15 score
Art by Jesse Kanda

1. Matriarch
2. Pity
3. Drowning
4. En
5. Sifter
6. Submissive
7. Umbilical
8. Hymn
9. Don't / Else
10. At Last I Am Free (interlude)
11. Immortal

Mastered by Matt Colton at Alchemy

Sifter - contains a sample of ”Yayo Ha /W Lana Del Rey" by Beek ( @anthonybadon9 ) at 4:45
Interlude - contains a sample of “At Last I Am Free” by Robert Wyatt at 12:55
Immortal - contains a sample of ”Enjoy" by Bjork at 13:15

15 January 2015

Caribou - THE LONGEST MIXTAPE : 1000 Songs For You

Caribou - THE LONGEST MIXTAPE : 1000 Songs For You

“The last few years of my life have been incredible, thanks in large part to all of you - so I've been thinking of how to say thank you.
As you can imagine, music has been a central love of my life since I was a teenager and over the years I've been introduced to a lot that has stayed with me. I've collected the majority of that music here – and I thought sharing it with you seemed like one way I could say thanks.

I'm sure some things are under-represented or over-represented, but roughly speaking this is a musical history of my life. Of course a lot of this music has come to me through my friends - thank you to Koushik, Kieran, Jeremy, Gary, Brandon, Jason, Sam, Ketan, Ryan, Toby and many others...
Also, please share music with me that you think I would like but is not included here, in the hope this becomes a dialogue rather than a monologue.

I suggest you listen to this on shuffle as I made no attempt to sequence these tracks - I just entered them as I browsed along the shelves in my record collection. If you see dead links or duplicate songs please tweet me @caribouband.

Due to a fault in youtube's playlist coding if you embed this playlist it will be truncated down to 200 tracks. Hopefully they will resolve that at some point but for now if you want to hear all 1000 songs you need to listen at the link below.

I hope you find something to enjoy here. Thanks,

Flying Lotus - Coronus, The Terminator

'Coronus, The Terminator' - taken from the acclaimed new album 'You’re Dead!' - Festival Coachella, Bonnaroo, Governor's Ball and more dates at http://flying-lotus.com 

“For me, Coronus is one of the most important moments on You're Dead! and holds ideas I'm planning to explore in my future work. I’m happy that the visual encapsulates the meaning of the record and this ambition”  via Flying Lotus on Google+

14 January 2015

Percussions - 2011 until 2014

Four Tet releases new album as Percussions | FACT Magazine

Stream it in full and download it for £6 from Bandcamp.